I am now accessing as a :

Government Of Assam Karbi Anglong District

AADHAAR In Karbi Anglong

Aadhaar number is a 12-digit random number issued by the UIDAI (“Authority”) to the residents of India after satisfying the verification process laid down by the Authority. Any individual, irrespective of age and gender, who is a resident of India, may voluntarily enrol to obtain Aadhaar number. Person willing to enrol has to provide minimal demographic and biometric information during the enrolment process which is totally free of cost. An individual needs to enrol for Aadhaar only once and after de-duplication only one Aadhaar shall be generated, as the uniqueness is achieved through the process of demographic and biometric de-duplication.
Aadhaar card registration

People of Assam can apply for Aadhaar card by visiting any of the Aadhaar card centres in Assam set up by the UIDAI. Residents can visit an authorised Aadhaar enrolment agency in Assam to carry forward the process of registration. One can also opt for online pre-registration to enrol his/her name for Aadhaar card.

Aadhaar card registration by visiting enrolment centres in Assam

The first step to enrolling one’s name for Aadhaar card is to search for an Aadhaar enrolment agency in Assam. An applicant can choose any of the enrolment centres nearest to his/her location and book an appointment for the registration of Aadhaar. On the date of appointment, the applicant has to keep in mind the following steps.

1. Submit the Aadhaar enrolment form along with the identity proof documents (proof of age, proof of address, proof of identity).

2.The submitted documents will be verified against the information entered in the application form, after which the individual’s biometrics will be taken.

3.The biometric process includes taking an iris scan and all ten fingerprints. This is not done for applicants below the age of 5 years.

4.An acknowledgement slip will then be generated which will contain the applicant’s Aadhaar enrolment ID.

5.The applicant will receive their Aadhaar card by post at the address mentioned on the application form.

How to check Aadhaar status online

After the procedures at the enrolment centre, applicants will receive an enrolment ID which can be used to check the status of Aadhaar. To check the status, one can follow these steps:

Step 1. Go to the official website UIDAI

Step 2. Click ‘Check Aadhaar status’ and enter the enrolment number.

Step 3. The applicants have to submit a security code.

Step 4. Click the ‘check status’ button.

Step 5. The status of the applicant’s Aadhaar card will be shown on the screen.

In case, the applicant has not received his/her Aadhaar card via mail which takes up to 90 days; the UIDAI provides online service to download and print the soft copy of Aadhaar card which is accepted everywhere.

How to download Aadhaar soft copy with EID

1.The applicant can download his/her e-Aadhaar by simply following the steps mentioned below.

2.Visit the official UIDAI website and click on ‘Download Aadhaar Card’.

3.Under the ‘I Have’ tab, choose the relevant option ( in this case, the Enrolment ID).

4.Fill in the details requested, such as applicant’s full name and pin code.

5.Enter the captcha text and request for an OTP.

6.After entering the OTP (which will be sent on the mobile number as filled in the application form), the applicant will be able to download a copy of the Aadhaar card.


Sl.  No.

Name of Verifier

Name of Enrollment Centre


i) Smt. Ribon Teronpi, Sr.Asstt.

ii)Sri Kanak Ch. Boro, Sr.Asstt.

O/O The Deputy Commissioner, Karbi Anglong, Diphu.


i) Sri Suvham Killing, LDA

ii) Sri Bidyasing Timung, LDA

O/O The Principal Secretary, KAAC, Diphu.


i) Smt. Renumai Teronpi, Jr. Asstt.

ii)Sri Amrit Timung, MM

O/O The Asstt. Revenue Officer, Diphu.


i) Sri Nilim Kalita, Sub-Matter Specialist .

ii) Sri Thanuram Teron Millik, Farm Manager.

O/O The Head/Sr. Scientist, Krishi Vigyan Kendra,RARS, Diphu.


i) Sri Longki Terang.

ii) Sri Sunu Deb Roy

O/O The Range Officer, Soil Conservation, Matipung, Diphu.


i) Sri Mohan Kumar Hanse, LDA

ii) Sri Andrew Teron, LDA

O/O The Executive Officer, Diphu Town Committee, Diphu.


i) Sri Nokjeer Hanse, FR.I

ii) Sri Peter Tisso, FR.I

O/O The Range Officer, Borlangfer D.C.R.F.,Karbi Anglong (Under K/A Forest West Division)


i) Sri Prabal Dutta, FR.I

ii) Sri Alwinson Kathar, FR.I

O/O The Range Officer, Dhansiri Reserve Forest, Dhansiri (Under K/A Forest West Division)


i) Sri Bronson Teron, Jr. Asstt.

ii) Sri Longsing Tokbi, Sr. Gram Sevak

O/O The BDO, Lumbajong Dev. Block, Manja.


i) Sri Joysing Kro, Dy. Ranger

ii) Sri Mindar Teron

O/O The Range Officer, Central Range, Manja (Under K/A Forest East Division)


i) Sri Deepjyoti Deka, Jr. Asstt.

ii) Sri Sampri Kro, Jr.Asstt.

O/O The SDO(C ), Bokajan


i) Sri Herald D. Sangma, Sr. Asstt.

ii) Sri Kaustav Kunal Kashyap, Jr. Asstt.

O/O The BDO, Bokajan Dev. Block


i) Smt. Hewali Engtipi, Jr. Asstt.

ii)Sri Kensing Killing, Jr. Asstt.

O/O The Executive Engineer, Bokajan Irrigation Divn., Sarihajan.


i)Sri Mojari Singnar, Dy. Ranger

ii)Sri Thangkhomang Sitlhou, FR-I

O/O The Range Officer, Eastern Range, Bokajan (Under K/A Forest East Division)


i) Sri Binay Engti, SM

ii) Sri Socheng Engti, MM

O/O The Asstt. Revenue Officer,



i) Smt. Pompi Singha, LDA

ii) Sri Longki Hanse, LDA

O/O The BDO, Langsomepi Dev. Block, Bakalia


i) Sri Dipankar Nath, Section    


ii) Sri Horidhan Teron, Jr. Asstt.

O/O The Executive Engineer, Diphu 

Mechanical Divn (Irrigation), Bakalia.


i)Smt. Anupoma Ramchiary, Supervisor.

ii)Smt. Padmini Langthasa.

O/O The CDPO, Langsomepi ICDS Project, Loringthepi


i)Sri Sodar Millik, Jr. Asstt.

ii) Sri Benudhar Bora, Sr. Gram Sevak

O/O The BDO, Howraghat Dev. Block, Howraghat.


i) Sri Biren Ch. Deury, Sr. Gr. J.E.

ii)Sri Debajyoti Bora, J.E.

O/O The Executive Engineer, PHE, Howraghat  Divn., Howraghat.


i) Sri Longchong Rongphar, LDA

ii)Sri Birang Kumar Teron, LDA

O/O The Executive Engineer, PWD Dokmoka Road Divn., Dokmoka


i) Sri Bikram Teron, FR-I

ii) Sri Ranju Kro, FR-I

O/O The Range Officer, Western Range, Dokmoka (Under K/A Forest East Division)


i) Sri Borsing Rongpi, J.E.

ii) Sri Sanjay Kramsa, J.E.

O/O The Asstt. Executive Engineer, Horguti Irrigation Sub-Divn., Langhin


i) Sri Sarim Engti, SA

ii)Smt. Mirdan Beypi, LDA

O/O The Executive Officer, Langhin Town Committee.


i) Sri Ranjit Bongrung, LDA

ii) Sri James Engti, MM

O/O The Asstt. Revenue Officer, Phuloni


i) Sri Pradip Teron, FR.I

ii) Sri Ramsing Terang, FR.I

O/O The Range Officer, North Western Range,Parkup Pahar, Karbi Anglong (Under K/A Forest East Divn.)


i) Sri Dharmendra Laskar, Sr.  


ii) Sri Anil Ronghang, Jr.Asstt.

O/O The BDO, Rongmongve Dev. Block, Karbi Anglong


i) Sri Dip Kumar Saikia, Accountant.

ii) Sri Pran Kumar Daimary, Jr. Asstt.

O/O The BDO, Nilip Dev. Block, Chowkihola


I) Sri Rajen Rongphar, Jr.Asstt.

ii) Sri Sanjit Tokbi, Jr. Asstt.

O/O The Executive Engineer, Kohora Road Divn., Dolamara


i) Sri Dimbeswar Phukan, Sub-Engineer Gr.II

ii) Sri Tarun Barua, SA

O/O The Executive Engineer, PWD, Barpathar Road Division, Barpathar.